The Board constitutes the decision making body of BSSSC and consists of two members from each country (national platform) holding a regional political mandate, two members elected by the Youth Network and one member appointed by each of the organisations CPMR BSC, UBC and B7. The Board meets on a regular basis and is responsible for ensuring the ongoing work of the organisation and its political objectives. The board members are supported in their work by civil servants that form a resource network.

At the beginning of a new chairmanship the Board decides on the priorities and political activities of the BSSSC. The work plan will be based on the priorities expressed by the national platforms as well as take into account the political issues on the agenda in the BSR and in Europe. The work plan defines the work for the secretariat supporting the political priorities. The priorities shall also be reflected in the programme of the annual conferences.

Mieczysław Struk

Chairman of the Board of the Pomorskie Voivodeship
The Marshal of the Pomorskie Region

No representative

Ms. Marili Niits

Association of Cities and Municipalities of Estonia

Mr. Ossi Savolainen

Regional Mayor of Uusimaa Regional Council
Uusimaa Regional Council

Mr. Stefan Musiolik

Head of Unit Baltic & North Sea Affairs
State Chancellery of Land Schleswig-Holstein

Mr. Ričards Gailums

Vidzeme Planning Region Development Council

No representative

Mr. Wojciech Dorżynkiewicz

Westpomerania Region

Mr. Roger Ryberg

Chairman of the Regional Board
Eastern Norway County Network
Buskerud Fylkeskommune

No Representative

Mr. Ilmar Reepalu

Region Skåne

Ms. Agnes Lusti

Youth Board member,

Østfold County, Norway

Please reload

No representative

Mr. Arne Tilk

Mayor of Pőlva vald Estonia
Association of Estonians Cities

Ms. Sari Rautio

Vice Chairperson of the Managing Board
Regional Council of Häme

Mr. Reiner Kneifel-Haverkamp

Head of Unit

Brandenburg Ministry of Justice, for European Affairs and Consumer Protection

No representative

No representative

Mr. Mieczysław Struk

Marshal of the Pomorskie Voivodeship

Mr. Lars Salvesen

Deputy County Mayor in Akershus 

Eastern Norway County Network

Ms. Alla Ivanova

Head of International Department 
Government of Kaliningrad Region

Mr. Lennarth Förberg

Vice-Chair of the Board
of Region Blekinge

Ms. Venla Hatakka

Youth Board member,

Häme Region, Finland

Please reload

BSSSC Chairman
BSSSC Secretariat


Pomorskie Voivodeship

ul. Okopowa 21/27

80-810 Gdańsk


  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
Contact us

+48 58 32 68 702

+48 58 32 68 313

Quick links

The Secretariat



Follow us