The Chairperson and his/her secretariat is an important driving force in the BSSSC network and play a key role. The Chairperson of BSSSC is elected for a period of two years by the Board, and he or she represents the organization. The chairmanship can be prolonged by decision of the Board.

The Chairperson is responsible for promoting BSSSC towards important decision-makers such as the European Union, CBSS and others, either personally or by asking other BSSSC Board members to fulfil this task.

The Chairperson can ask other members of the Board to act as a spokesperson on behalf of BSSSC

Currently, under the Eastern Norway County Network Chairmanship the BSSSC Board is Chaired by Mr Roger Ryberg.


Former BSSSC Chairmen:

Mr Gerd Walter

Mr Knud Andersen

Mr Edmund Wittbrodt

Mr Brunon Synak

Mr Uno Aldegren

Mr Arne Ören

Mr Carsten-Ludwig Lüdemann

Mr Olgierd Geblewicz

Mr Ossi Savolainen

Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Bornholm, Denmark

Pomorskie Voivodeship, Poland

Pomorskie Voivodeship, Poland

Region Skåne, Sweden

Eastern Norway County, Norway

Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Germany

Westpomeranian Region, Poland

Helsinki-Uusimaa Region, Finland



February-July 2000







BSSSC Secretariat

Eastern Norway County Network
Akershus Fylkeskommune
Postboks 1200 Sentrum
N-0107 Oslo, Norway

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
Contact us

+47 22 05 50 12

+47 95 96 21 23

Quick links

The Secretariat



Follow us