top of page

BSSSC Chairmanship

BSSSC is an open network organisation with no membership fee. The Chairmanship is an important driving force in the BSSSC network and plays a key role. The Chairperson of BSSSC is elected for a period of two years (on a rotating basis) by the Board, and he or she represents the organization. The chairmanship can be prolonged by decision of the Board.



An organisation established by the eight county councils in 1993: Akershus, Buskerud, Hedmark, Oppland, Oslo, Telemark, Vestfold and Östfold.


  • The national centre of economic activity

  • The hub for all transportation

  • Centre in Oslo


Norway's area




Eastern Norway Country Network


The Chairmanship of Eastern Norway County Network (ENCN) 2017 - 2019 will focus on strengthening cooperation and the voice of the BSR sub-regions. ENCN will continue the good work of previous chairmanships and further develop the BSSSC political network - keeping regions involved and active in BSSSC as well as attracting the interest of new regions. Information and communication will be core tools to achieve these goals.   


The Chairmanship will also strengthen the dialog and cooperation with other organisations, networks and structures in the Baltic Sea area. In addition, actions will be taken to renew the cooperation perspective with Committee of the Regions (CoR) as well as to continue the dialog with European institutions and networks in Brussels.  

The Chairmanship was originally from 2017-2018, but was prolonged by another year with consent from the BSSSC Board.

Previous presidencies
BSSSC Chairman 2017-2019

Mr Roger Ryberg
Buskerud Fylkeskommune

bottom of page