The Board constitutes the decision making body of BSSSC and consists of two members from each country (national platform) holding a regional political mandate, two members elected by the Youth Network and one member appointed by each of the organisations CPMR BSC, UBC and B7. The Board meets on a regular basis and is responsible for ensuring the ongoing work of the organisation and its political objectives. The board members are supported in their work by civil servants that form a resource network.

At the beginning of a new chairmanship the Board decides on the priorities and political activities of the BSSSC. The work plan will be based on the priorities expressed by the national platforms as well as take into account the political issues on the agenda in the BSR and in Europe. The work plan defines the work for the secretariat supporting the political priorities. The priorities shall also be reflected in the programme of the annual conferences.

BSSSC Chairman

Mr. Olgierd Geblewicz

Chairman of the Board of the Westpomerania Region 
President of the Westpomerania Region

No representative










Ms. Marili Niits

​Association of Cities and Municipalities of Estonia





Mr. Ossi Savolainen

Regional Mayor of Uusimaa Regional Council



Mr. Stefan Musiolik

Ministry of Justice, European Affairs and Consumer Protection of Schleswig-Holstein


Ms. Inese Suija – Markova​


Vice-Chairman of the Vidzeme Planning Region Development Council

Mr. Antanas Kalnius

​Board Member of Association “Klaipeda region”,

Mayor of Kretinga District Municipality


Mr. Wojciech Dorżynkiewicz

Councillor of the West Pomeranian Parliament

Mr. Roger Ryberg


County Mayor, Viken County Council
Eastern Norway County Network



No representative

Mr. Ilmar Reepalu

Region Skåne, Sweden



Ms. Julia Orluk

Youth Board member,

Pomorskie, Poland

No representative_02.jpg
No representative_02.jpg

No representative










Mr. Arne Tilk


Member of Põlva Municipality Council

Association of Estonian Cities




Mr. Kari Häkämies

Region Mayor, Regional Council of Southwest Finland

Mr. Reiner Kneifel-Haverkamp


Director General for European and International Affairs, Brandenburg Ministry of  Finance and for European Affairs


 No representative

Ms. Toma Tuzovaitė-Markūnienė

Mayor Advisor of Klaipeda district Municipality

Mr. Mieczysław Struk

Marshal of the Pomorskie Voivodeship







Mr. Kåre Pettersen

Councillor and Member of the County Executive Board

Vestfold and Telemark County Council

Eastern Norway County Network


Ms. Alla Ivanova

Head of International Department

Government of Kaliningrad Region




 Blekinge, Sweden


Mr. Andreas Schoop

Youth Board Member

Brandenburg, Germany

No representative_02.jpg
No representative_02.jpg
No representative_02.jpg
Wojciech Dorzynkiewicz.jpg
No representative_02.jpg
No representative_02.jpg