top of page

BSSSC Chairmanship

BSSSC is an open network organisation with no membership fee. The Chairmanship is an important driving force in the BSSSC network and plays a key role. The Chairperson of BSSSC is elected for a period of two years (on a rotating basis) by the Board, and he or she represents the organization. The chairmanship can be prolonged by decision of the Board.
WESTPOMERANIA LOGO na strone bssssssssc.jpg



Westpomerania is an attractively located region in the north-western part of Poland.


The specificity of the voivodeship is largely determined by the high degree of urbanization and the peripheral location of the largest urban centers. 


Poland's area





The Chairmanship of West Pomerania Region 2022-2023 will focus on strengthening cooperation and the voice of the BSR sub-regions. Westpomerania will continue the good work of previous chairmanships and further develop the BSSSC political network - keeping regions involved and active in BSSSC as well as attracting the interest of new regions. Information and communication will be core tools to achieve these goals.   


The Chairmanship will also strengthen the dialog and cooperation with other organisations, networks and structures in the Baltic Sea area. In addition, actions will be taken to renew the cooperation perspective with Committee of the Regions (CoR) as well as to continue the dialog with European institutions and networks in Brussels.

We have a deep trust that under the new presidency of Westpomerania Region, the BSSSC will continue its proud tradition of being the voice of the regions in the Baltic and European collaboration, joining together the diverse countries, regions, civil society, local actors and the young generations to work together in order to create a more sustainable, better approachable and prosperous Baltic Sea Region.

The Chairmanship will commemorate 30 years of the organisation by promoting its best practices, recalling with satisfaction the remarkable achievements attained since the establishment of The Baltic Sea States Subregional Co-operation in 1993.

Previous presidencies
BSSSC Chairman 2022-2023

Mr Olgierd Geblewicz
President of West Pomerania Region

bottom of page